The Walton County School District is proud to announce the 2024 Finalists for Teacher of the Year and Educational Support Professional of the Year. 

Congratulations to:

Teacher of the Year Finalists
These teachers were initially nominated by their peers for being outstanding educators at their respective schools. After their initial selection by their peers, a team of individuals comprised of personnel from across the District gathered to select the three finalists for Walton County Teacher of the Year. 

Heather Stewart, Paxton School
Nyssa Carroll, West DeFuniak Elementary
Chelsea Ellison, Freeport Middle School

Educational Support Professional of the Year Finalists
We could not do what we do without the many educational support professionals in the District. From ensuring our schools are beautiful to getting children to and from school, these individuals are a vital part of the EPIC success of the Walton County School District.

Joshua Clemmons, Walton Middle School
Randall Messer, West DeFuniak Elementary
James Harrison, South Walton/Freeport Transportation

Join us on January 25th at 6pm in the Walton High School auditorium to find out who will be named the Walton County School District Teacher of the Year and Educational Support Professional of the Year.