Administration

superintendent hughes

Mr. Russell Hughes, Superintendent

Email: HughesR@walton.k12.fl.us
Telephone: (850) 892-1100, ext. 1302

The Walton County School District's Superintendent is responsible for the management of all facets of the district.

Deputy Superintendent Dr. Jennifer Hawthorne

Dr. Jennifer Hawthorne

Deputy Superintendent
E-mail: jennifer.hawthorne@walton.k12.fl.us 
Telephone: (850) 892-1100 ext. 1301

The purpose of the Deputy Superintendent is to assist the Superintendent by providing leadership for school operations and the delivery of services to facilitate the best educational programs throughout the District and to act in the absence of the Superintendent.

supervisor of curriculum crystal appel

Crystal Appel

Supervisor of Curriculum and Instruction Department
E-mail: appelc@walton.k12.fl.us
Telephone: (850) 892-1100 Ext. 1521


The Walton County School District's Curriculum and Instruction Department is responsible for K-12 Literacy (Reading & Writing), academic programs, professional development and student services. In addition to supervision of all Curriuculum and Instruction personnel and programs; specific areas also include Instructional Materials, AdvancED, School Improvement and Accountability, MSID Contact, ESSA school identification data and report cards, provide support for school administration and collaborates with all stakeholders to support the development of goals and objectives of the District Strategic Plan by sharing all relevant program and content area data.

chief information officer Henry Martin

Henry Martin

Chief Information Officer
E-mail: henry.martin@walton.k12.fl.us
Telephone: (850) 892-1100 ext. 1511

The Walton County School District's Technology Department is responsible for providing technology and technical support services for the district.

stock image of a head silhouette

Jill Smith

Director of Facilities
E-mail:
 jill.smith@walton.k12.fl.us Phone: 892-1100 ext. 1810

The Walton County School District’s Facilities Department is responsible for the construction and maintenance of all facilities and properties.

director of HR Candy Bodie

Candy Bodie

Director of Human Resources

E-mail: BodieC@walton.k12.fl.us
Telephone: (850) 892-1100 ext. 1309
Fax: (850) 892-1190

The Walton County School District's Human Resources Department is responsible for employment, employment screenings and benefits.

CFO Stephanie Hofheinz

Stephanie Hofheinz

Chief Finance Officer
E-mail: hofheinzs@walton.k12.fl.us 
Telephone: (850) 892-1100 ext. 1346

The Walton County School District's Finance Department is responsible for the budget, payroll, accounts payable, and accounts receivable.

PIO Joshua Bledsoe

Dr. Joshua Bledsoe

Public Information Officer
E-mail: Joshua.Bledsoe@walton.k12.fl.us
Telephone: (850) 892-1100 ext. 1110

The Walton County School District's Public Information Officer is responsible for communication with the public, social media, and website.