Human Resources

Meet our Team

Candy Bodie

Candy Bodie

Director of Human Resources

BodieC@walton.k12.fl.us
(850) 892-1100, ext. 1309
(850) 892-1286 (fax)

Kaye Black

Kaye Black

Human Resources Manager

blackk@walton.k12.fl.us
(850) 892-1100, ext. 1306
(850) 892-1286 (fax)

Dakota Arnold

Dakota Arnold

Human Resources Specialist

dakota.arnold@walton.k12.fl.us
(850) 892-1100, ext. 1315
(850) 892-1190 (fax)

Employment and Hiring Information

Worker's Compensation

Verification of Previous Years of Service

Sarah Senterfitt

Sarah Senterfitt

Insurance and Benefits Specialist

sarah.senterfitt@walton.k12.fl.us
(850)892-1100, ext. 1353
(850) 892-1190 (fax)

Insurance and Benefits


Twila Shields

Twila Shields

Employment Specialist

ShieldsT@walton.k12.fl.us 
Telephone: (850)892-1100, ext. 1312
Fax: (850) 892-1190

Employment and Hiring Information

General Information

Financial Employment Verifications

Substitutes (see related link)

Teresa Crawford

HR Staff Secretary

teresa.crawford@walton.k12.fl.us
Telephone: (850)892-1100, ext. 1318
Fax: (850) 892-1190

General Information

Financial Employment Verifications

Financial Employment Verifications

Financial Employment Verification forms should be faxed to 850-892-1190 or emailed to hrgeneral@walton.k12.fl.us

The Walton County School Board does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, age, ethnicity, national origin, marital status, sexual orientation, disability, political or religious beliefs, genetic information or any other basis prohibited by law in its educational programs, services or activities or in its hiring or employment practices.  Retaliation against an employee for engaging in a protected activity is prohibited.  The Board also provides equal access to its facilities to the Boy Scouts and other patriotic youth groups, as required by the Boy Scouts of America Equal Access Act.

Applicants/individuals with disabilities requesting accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may call the District’s Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Officer at [850-892-1100 ext. 1309] for assistance.

Questions, complaints or requests for additional information regarding discrimination of harassment may be sent to: Human Resources Director, 145 Park Street, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435, 850-892-1100 ext. 1309.